FBrape

I haven’t had time to comment on the FBrape campaign on my own website yet. Been busy on twitter and work FBrape is a wonderful campaign that also has left me with some things to ponder Mainly my earlier post on Dove

As much as I liked the Dove campaign then, their response (or lack thereof) to this open letter to facebook has left a very sour aftertaste in my mouth Dove were asked multiple times to take a stance for women, because of their women empowerment marketing. Yet they chose not to take that stance publicly other than saying shees yeah it is really bad. Maybe they did something the the background persuading facebook to answer, but they did not join the campaign. What a missed chance for them and really making me think that their girlsunstoppable and woman self assurance are more than just a marketing ploy to relieve me of my money.

I am not buying dove anymore, because I am not buying their campaign intention anymore. They lost me because to me it seems it was and is all about them money, not really about empowering women

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

